Home Size Chart

Size Chart

Getting the proper size of the bike is very important and if it is your first bike you should pay extra attention to it. Even the smallest details such as the head tube angle, the top tube length, or the stand over height matter when shopping for the perfect bike. Purchasing a bike that does not fit properly could result in discomforts in your wrists, elbows, shoulders, and back. Understanding which size bike is right for you means you will not only have a better ride, but also more fun on your bike.

Mountain bikes are generally offered with different frame sizes measured in inches. The size is the distance from the center of the crank to the top of the frame at the seat tube.

To choose a size you should stand over the frame with both feet flat on the ground. A properly sized mountain bike frame will give 2 to 4in (C) clearance between the top tube of the frame and your crotch.

The most important factors when choosing the frame size is your Inside Leg length – inseam (B) - it is distance from the floor to the highest possible crotch position and your height (A). Knowing your height and inseam measurements, you should be able to determine what frame size will be most comfortable for you.


 

We have provided a suggested guide for the various frame sizes matching your height. It will help you to choose the right size of the bike.


 

FRAME SIZEBLADE RIVAL PHANTOM ULTIMA
S 154-166 cm 154-166 cm 154-166 cm 153-163 cm
M 164-176 cm 164-176 cm 164-176 cm 160-170 cm
L 174-186 cm 174-186 cm 174-186 cm 168-178 cm
XL 184-196 cm 184-196 cm 184-196 cm -

 

 

Frame sizes are usually overlapping, so riders may fit two sizes well. It is generally better to go with the smaller size. Choose the bike that feels most comfortable when you sit on the saddle and put both hands on the handlebars.

Kids' bikes are measured using the size of the wheel. This is in contrast to adult bike, the measurement of which refers to frame size.


 

AGECHILD HEIGHTWHEEL
5-7
99-117 cm
16”
7-9
114-132 cm
20”
8-12
130-155 cm
24”
11-14
150-165 cm
26”

 

 

These sizing charts will provide accurate advice for the majority of cyclists, but for the best sizing advice, we always recommend to consult a specialist.

 DEEN

Home Größentabelle

Größentabelle

Die richtige Größe Ihres Bikes ist das A und O, ganz besonders, wenn es Ihr erstes Bike ist. Selbst kleinste Details wie der Steuerrohrwinkel, die Oberrohrlänge oder die Durchstiegshöhe sind beim Kauf eines perfekten Bikes von Bedeutung. Der Kauf eines nicht passenden Bikes könnte zu Beschwerden in Handgelenken, Ellbogen, Schultern und Rücken führen. Die passende Größe Ihres Bikes bedeutet nicht nur eine bessere Fahrt, sondern auch mehr Spaß damit.

Mountainbikes werden in der Regel mit verschiedenen Rahmengrößen in Zoll angeboten. Hierbei wird von der Mitte der Tretlagerachse (Konus an denen die Kurbellänge befestigt ist) bis zur Oberseite des Sattels gemessen.

Bei der Wahl der richtigen Größe müssen Sie über dem Rahmen mit beiden Füßen flach auf dem Boden stehen. Ein angemessener Mountainbike-Rahmen gibt Ihnen 5 bis 10 cm Freiraum(C) zwischen dem Oberrohr des Rahmens und Ihrem Schritt.

Die wichtigsten Faktoren bei der Auswahl der Rahmengröße sind Ihre Körpergröße (A) und die Länge Ihrer Beininnenseite - Schrittlänge (B). Die Schrittlänge ist die Distanz vom Boden bis zu Ihrer höchstmöglichen Schrittposition. Mit diesen Daten können Sie ermitteln, welche Rahmengröße für Sie am bequemsten sein wird.


 

Wir haben für Sie eine Orientierungshilfe für die verschiedenen Rahmengrößen zusammengestellt. Dies wird Ihnen helfen, die richtige Größe Ihres Bikes zu finden.


 

RAHMENGRÖSSE BLADE RIVAL PHANTOM ULTIMA
S 154-166 cm 154-166 cm 154-166 cm 153-163 cm
M 164-176 cm 164-176 cm 164-176 cm 160-170 cm
L 174-186 cm 174-186 cm 174-186 cm 168-178 cm
XL 184-196 cm 184-196 cm 184-196 cm -

 

 

Rahmengrößen sind in der Regel überlappend, sodass für den Fahrer zwei verschiedene Größen infrage kommen. Im Allgemeinen empfiehlt es sich, eine kleinere Größe auszuwählen. Wählen Sie das Bike, auf dem Sie sich am wohlsten fühlen, wenn Sie auf dem Sattel sitzen und beide Hände auf dem Lenker liegen.

Im Gegensatz zu Bikes für Erwachsene, deren Messung sich auf die Rahmengröße bezieht, werden Bikes für Kinder anhand der Radgröße gemessen.


 

ALTER (Jahre)KÖRPERGRÖSSE RAD (Zoll)
5-7
99-117 cm
16”
7-9
114-132 cm
20”
8-12
130-155 cm
24”
11-14
150-165 cm
26”

 

 

Diese Größentabellen bieten den meisten Radsportlern eine gute und genaue Orientierung. Für eine ausführlichere Größenermittlung empfehlen wir Ihnen eine professionelle Beratung bei Ihrem Spezialisten.


Kundendienst


 DEEN