Home Tech Field

Tech Field

Carbon Fiber Advanced Technology

Carbon is a highly innovative high-end material for bike frame building. Comparing to other materials carbon provides better vibration absorption, is stiffer, stronger and has a lower weight. Resulting from a complex manufacturing process, the Carbon Fiber Advanced Technology is the special advanced kind of the carbon fiber juxtaposition. Carbon fibers are arranged in such a way to make the frame even stiffer against horizontal forces but having exceptional damping properties at the same time. The main focus is on weight minimization while taking stiffness and strength optimization to the highest level.

 


Aluminium RaceLite

Aluminium RaceLite helps us to ultimately refine our top-level alloy frames for racing bikes. The lowest weight and a further increase in strength, stiffness and durability were our top priority when working with Aluminium RaceLite. We not only have built extremely light tubes and exceptionally rigid frames but have also reinforced the critical welding points to achieve the highest resistance to stress and fatigue.

 


Aluminium SuperLite

Aluminium SuperLite is the next step in treating the Aluminium Lite tubes and is intended to be used by advanced riders. It keeps the perfect balance between lightness stiffness and strength. As the ultimate result, the Aluminium SuperLite frames become lighter and more efficient, improving the overall riding performance.

 


Aluminium Lite

Aluminium Lite is the best standard for the recreational bikes manufacturing. It allows building very light frames while keeping their strength and rigidity at a high level.

 


RacePRO Geometry

RacePRO Geometry is race-oriented and targets top level competitions. Race PRO Geometry provides the maximum efficiency in the interaction between the racer and the bicycle. A longer toptube improves the pedaling power transmission. Thanks to the weight transfer closer to the front wheel the RacePRO Geometry takes the steering, acceleration and riding uphill to the highest level.

 


Race Geometry

Race Geometry has been optimized through countless tests in different terrains and under various conditions. This geometry is mainly intended for participation in races and competitions with a fast and aggressive riding profile. We have made our best to achieve great stability on high speed, masterful curves driving coupled with unrivalled uphill properties.

 


SFM Performance Geometry

Special For Men Geometry is focused on the men’s body anatomy. SFM Geometry seeks to find the perfect balance between comfort and efficiency. It takes anatomic features of a man’s body into account and caters for a more convenient riding position. Thanks to this smart geometry all pedaling efforts are efficiently transferred into the driving speed, thus improving the general riding performance.

 


SFL Performance Geometry

As the women’s body anatomy is slightly different from that of men, we have developed Special For Lady Performance Geometry to match the ladies’ requirements in the best way. It considers anatomic features of a woman’s body and provides a more convenient riding position. The ultimate result is great comfort and high performance when riding a SFL Performance Geometry bike.

 


SFM Active Geometry

Active lifestyle, comfortable seating position and the anatomic features of a man’s body have been our key when working on Special For Man Active Geometry. Just great for weekend trails and evening riding.

 


SFL Active Geometry

SFL Active Geometry has been created taking into account a woman’s body. Beyond that we have also focused on high comfort, fitness and active spare-time. Ideal for all-round riding and leisure trips.

 


SFB Geometry

Special For Boy Geometry has been thoroughly adapted for boys, ensuring worry-free secure riding and great comfort.

 


SFG Geometry

Special For Girl Geometry has been developed to build perfect bicycles for girls, providing maximum comfort and ultimate safety for the child.

 


Smart Size

Smart size technology allows getting an appropriate wheel size in accordance with the rider’s height. Although the 29” wheels have slightly better rolling characteristics while the 27.5” wheels are a little bit better at acceleration and handling, still the dependence on the body’s structural features is even more important. Smart Size technology offers 27.5” wheels to match the needs of riders who choose smaller frame sizes, while the 29” standard fits better taller ones. Having right size of the wheel can help to enjoy a much better riding experience and to enhance the overall performance.

 


SolidForm Carbon

SolidForm Carbon is a frame-building technology, through which the front triangle tubes (downtube, headtube, toptube and seattube) are assembled and molded as one continuous piece. This front triangle is then joined by the rear chainstays and seatstays in a secondary process. This technology allows for a solid frame with a low weight and an excellent design, while maintaining the frame strength and stiffness. It improves the rigidity-to-weight ratio and offers an exceptional riding experience.

 


Frame butting

Frame butting technology consists in applying a variable frame tubes thickness. It helps to get light tubes while keeping a high grade of the frame stiffness and stability. As a result, the bike gets an incredibly light and rigid frame, improving acceleration, steering and uphill riding.

 


Smart Tube H-Forming

Smart Tube H-Forming helps to build custom shaped tubes by using a liquid under pressure. Such hydroformed tubes permit to combine the maximum frame stiffness and durability with a reasonable weight.

 


Advanced Tube H-Forming

As further optimization to the development of Smart Tube H-Forming, our top level alloy bikes get an Advanced Tube H-Forming. This technology provides the most precise distribution of the necessary wall thickness in different parts of the frame. This results in a lower weight and the perfect balance between frame lightness and rigidity.

 


Smooth Welding

Smooth Welding is an advanced special welding technique which improves the durability of the frame by optimizing the stress peaks on the welding area thanks to smooth welding seams. In addition, we get a very modern frame with a nice appearance and a clean elegant look.

 


IPM

Integrated Post Mount is generally used on race level MTB and is a special way to fix the rear disc brake directly on the frame without any additional adaptors, thus providing more powerful, stable and precise braking while reducing the weight.

 


CPM

Chainstay Post Mount is a special way to fix the rear disc brake directly on the frame chainstay. Chainstay Post Mount is an advanced and most up-to-day version of Integrated Post Mount. It offers a cleaner frame look and better protection of the rear disc brake caliper.

 


Frame Protec

Frame Protec is a technology applied to secure our frames in case of an accident. The mounting thread of the rear derailleur is not inside the frame tube but in a special replaceable hanger, preventing frame damage when a crash occurs. As an additional advantage the replaceable hanger is very easy and quick to replace if needed.

 


Thru Axle

Thru Axle technology is based on an oversized diameter axle which improves rigidity of the wheel-bike interconnection, resulting in higher bike stability and steering precision. As a further advantage we get a precise removal & installation of the disc-equipped wheels.

 


ICR

Internal Cable Routing is a method of laying cables through the inside of the frame. In addition to an up-to-date and elegant design, this technology protects the cables from external influences such as mud and rain, and guarantees greater safety and durability for them.

 


PressFit BB

PressFit BB is a special type of the BB set when the bottom bracket bearings are pressed directly into the frame instead of the conventional screwing. A wider bottom bracket shell reduces the weight and increases the frame stiffness significantly, making acceleration and uphill riding easier.

 


Tapered Headtube

Tapered Headtube is a conic-type headtube that gradually changes its diameter. It is designed to increase the stiffness of the headset and to make the steering more precise. The lower end of the headtube gets an increased diameter (1.5” instead of 1.1/8”), thus providing the highest riding stability and outstanding precision when making turns. Among other benefits are the decreased wear of the headset bearing and a better interaction between the frame and the fork.

 


10-speed Drivetrain

10-speed Drivetrain pinion is a standard for racing level MTB and allows a more gradual gear adjustment. It makes the gear selection perform better, pedaling becomes even more efficient and easier.

 


11-speed Drivetrain

11-speed Drivetrain pinion is an actual top level gear standard for mountain bikes. While taking all advantages of 10-speed Drivetrain to the next level, 11-speed Drivetrain allows even wider gear range for superior performance. The 1x11 Drivetrain cuts weight to the very minimum by cancelling the front derailleur & shifter.

 


DI 2

DI 2 is an electrically powered shifting solution by Shimano that is used instead of conventional cables. A gear change is triggered by pushing the button and is electrically transmitted from shifters to the derailleurs. The ultimate result is an unmatched easiness and precision of the gear shifting

 


ICE TECHNOLOGIES

ICE TECHNOLOGIES is a set of Shimano technologies with the final aim to improve braking performance: the braking surface temperature is reduced from 400?C to 300?C, which increases stopping power and cuts down the wear of the brakes.

 


SHIMANO SHADOW RD

Shimano Shadow RD is a technology developed to produce the rear derailleur with a low profile and a single tension construction for smooth and silent riding performance. The shadow RD is intended for more aggressive riding with the derailleur not hitting the chainstay in rough riding conditions.

 


SHIMANO SHADOW RD +

Shimano Shadow RD + is a further development of Shimano Shadow RD. This technology adds a stabilizer to the rear derailleur. The stabilizer reduces chain slap even more, making the derailleur lighter and more efficient than a roller type chain device.

 


DYNA-SYS / DYNA-SYS11

DYNA-SYS technology by Shimano was developed to make the shifting transitions seamless, enabling the rider to deliver consistent and efficient power while maintaining traction and momentum. A combination of a wider gear ratio and a CloseStep chainring minimizes cadence change and pedaling loss, making power transfer more efficient.

 


Tubeless ready

Tubeless ready wheels allow using tubeless tires if needed. Using the tubeless technology makes tires more resistant against breakdown, reduces the wheels weight, decreases rolling resistance and raises the overall bike performance.

 





 DEEN

Home Tech Field

Tech Field

Carbon Fiber Advanced Technology

Carbon ist ein hochgradig innovatives High-end Material für die Fahrradrahmenherstellung. Im Vergleich zu anderen Materialien bietet Carbon eine bessere Vibrationsabsorption, ist steifer, stärker und hat ein geringeres Gewicht. Das Resultat eines komplexen Produktionsprozess ist die Carbon Fiber Advanced Technologie: eine speziell hochentwickelte Art des Zusammenfügens von Carbonfasern. Die Carbonfasern sind so angeordnet, dass der Rahmen noch steifer gegen horizontal wirkende Kräfte gemacht wird. Dennoch haben die Fasern gleichzeitig außergewöhnliche Dämpfungseigenschaften. Der Hauptfokus liegt auf der Gewichtsminimierung, während auch die Festigkeits-und Stärkeoptimierung des Materials auf höchstem Niveau sind. 

 


Aluminium RaceLite

Aluminium RaceLitehilft zum Schluss, unsere Metallrahmen auf Spitzenniveau für Rennfahrräder zu veredeln. Das geringste Gewicht und eine weitere Steigerung der Beanspruchbarkeit, Festigkeit und Haltbarkeit waren unsere Hauptpriorität, während wir mit Aluminium RaceLite gearbeitet haben. Wir haben nicht nur extrem leichte Rohre und außergewöhnlich unbiegsame Rahmen gebaut, sondern auch die kritischen Schweißpunkte verstärkt, um den höchsten Widerstand gegen Belastung und Ermüdung des Materials zu erreichen.

 


Aluminium SuperLite

Aluminium SuperLite ist der nächste Schritt in der Behandlung von Aluminum Lite Rohren und ist für fortgeschrittene Fahrer vorgesehen. Es behält die perfekte Balance zwischen Leichtigkeit, Festigkeit und Beanspruchbarkeit. Als Resultat werden Aluminium SuperLite Rahmen leichter, effizienter und besser in der Gesamtfahrleistung.

 


Aluminium Lite

Aluminium Lite ist der beste Standard für die Produktion von Freizeiträdern. Es erlaubt die Herstellung von sehr leichten Rahmen, während die Beanspruchbarkeit und Stabilität auf einem hohen Niveau erhalten bleiben.

 


RacePRO Geometry

RacePRO Geometry ist rennorientiert und zielt auf ein hohes Niveau für Wettkämpfe. RacePRO Geometry bietet die maximale Effizienz in der Interaktion zwischen dem Rennfahrer und dem Fahrrad. Ein langes Oberrohr verbessert die Kraftübertragung der Pedale. Wegen der Gewichtsübertragung, die näher am Vorderrad liegt, erreicht die Lenkung, die Beschleunigung und das Bergauffahren höchstes Niveau.

 


Race Geometry

Race Geometry wurde durch unzählige Tests in unterschiedlichen Terrains und unter verschiedenen Konditionen optimiert. Die Geometrie ist hauptsächlich für eine Teilnahme an Rennen und Wettkämpfen mit einem schnellen und aggressiven Fahrprofil vorgesehen. Wir haben unser Bestes gegeben, um große Stabilität bei hoher Geschwindigkeit und ein außergewöhnliches Kurvenverhalten, gekoppelt mit einzigartigen Eigenschaften fürs Bergauffahren, zu erreichen.

 


SFM Performance Geometry

Special for Men Geometry ist auf den Aufbau des männlichen Körpers fokussiert. SFM Geometry zielt darauf ab, die perfekte Balance zwischen Komfort und Effizienz zu finden. Es berücksichtigt die anatomischen Eigenschaften des männlichen Körpersund sorgt für eine angenehme Position beim Fahren. Wegen dieser geschickten Geometrie werden alle Anstrengungen der Trittbewegungen effizient in die Fahrgeschwindigkeit übertragen. Somit verbessert sich die generelle Fahrleistungsfähigkeit.

 


SFL Performance Geometry

Der weibliche Körperbau unterscheidet sich von dem eines Mannes. Deshalb haben wir die Special For Lady Performance Geometry entwickelt, um den Ansprüchen der Frauen am besten zu entsprechen. Es berücksichtigt die anatomischen Anforderungen des weiblichen Körpers und bietet eine passendere Fahrerposition. Das Resultat istein großartiger Komfort und eine hohe Leistung, wenn man ein Fahrrad mit einer SFL Performance Geometry fährt.

 


SFM Active Geometry

Aktiver Lifestyle, eine komfortable Sitzposition und die anatomischen Eigenschaften des männlichen Körpers sind unser Hauptaugenmerk gewesen, während wir an der Special For Man Active Geometry gearbeitet haben. Dies eignet sich besonders für Wochenend-und Abendtouren.

 


SFL Active Geometry

SFL Active Geometry wurde unter Berücksichtigung des weiblichen Körpers entwickelt. Darüber hinaus haben wir uns auf hohen Komfort, die Fitness und die aktive Freizeit fokussiert. SFL ist ideal für Allround Fahren und Freizeittrips.

 


SFB Geometry

Special For Boy Geometry wurde sorgfältig auf Jungen angepasst. Es stellt unbesorgt sicheres Fahren und großartigen Komfort sicher.

 


SFG Geometry

Special For Girl Geometry wurde entwickelt um perfekt angepasste Fahrräder für Mädchen zu bauen. Diese bieten maximalen Komfort und äußerste Sicherheit für das Kind.

 


Smart Size

Durch die Smart Size Technologie erhält man eine angemessene Radgrösse im Vergleich zur Größe des Fahrers. Obwohl die 29” Räder einen etwas besseren Rollcharakter haben, sind die 27” Räder leicht besser in der Beschleunigung und im Handling. Weiterhinbleibt die Wichtigkeit der Körpereigenschaften bedeutend. Die Smart Size Technologie bietet 27,5” Räder, die den Ansprüchen von Fahrern entsprechen, die kleinere Rahmengrößen bevorzugen, während die 29” Räder besser zu größeren Fahrern passen. Die richtige Radgrösse zu wählen, hilft dabei ein besseres Fahrerlebnis genießen zu können und steigert die Gesamtleistungsfähigkeit des Rads.

 


SolidForm Carbon

Die SolidForm Carbon ist eine Technologie der Rahmenherstellung, durch die die vorderen Dreiecksrohre (Unterrohr, Steuerrohr, Oberrohr und Sitzrohr) montiert und aus einem Stück geformt werden. Dieses Vorderdreieck wird anschließend mit den hinteren Kettenstreben und im zweiten Prozess mit den Sitzstreben verbunden. Diese Technologie erlaubt es, einen stabilen Rahmen mit geringem Gewicht und einem exzellenten Design zu bauen, während die Rahmenstärke und Festigkeit bestehen bleiben. Es verbessert das Verhältnis von Formsteifigkeit zu Gewicht und bietet ein besonderes Fahrerlebnis.

 


Frame butting

Die Frame butting Technologie besteht in der Anwendung einer variablen Rohrrahmendicke. Diese Technik hilft dabei, leichtere Rohre herstellen zu können, während ein hoher Grad an Rahmenfestigkeit und Stabilität beibehalten wird. Als Resultat erhält das Rad einen unglaublich leichten und unbiegsamen Rahmen und ist verbessert in der Beschleunigung, Lenkung und im Bergauffahren.

 


Smart Tube H-Forming

Smart Tube H-Forming hilft dabei, kundenspezifisch geformte Rohre zu produzieren, die durch die Verwendung einer Flüssigkeit unter hohem Druck gefertigt werden. Solch flüssiggeformte Rohre erlauben es, eine maximale Rahmenfestigkeit und eine hohe Haltbarkeit mit einem angemessenen Gewicht zu kombinieren.

 


Advanced Tube H-Forming

Als weitere Optimierung der Smart Tube H-Forming Entwicklung bekommen unsere metalllegierten Fahrräder auf Spitzenniveau das Advanced Tube H-Forming. Diese Technik bietet die exakteste Verteilung der notwendigen Wandstärke in verschiedene Teile des Fahrrads. Dies resultiert in einem geringeren Gewicht und der perfekten Balance zwischen Rahmenleichtigkeit und Rahmenstabilität.

 


Smooth Welding

Smooth Welding ist ein hochentwickeltes und spezielles Schweißverfahren, das die Lebensdauer des Rahmens durch Optimierung der Höchstbelastung bei Spannung auf die geschweißten Flächendank gleichmäßiger Schweißnähte verbessert.Zusätzlich bekommt man einen modernen Rahmen mit einem schönen Aussehen und einem sauberen und eleganten Look.

 


IPM

Integrated Post Mount wird allgemein bei Rennmountainbikes benutzt und ist eine besondere Art, die hintere Scheibenbremse direkt am Rahmen ohne zusätzliches Anschlussteil zu befestigen. Dadurch ist das Bremsen kraftvoller, stabiler und präziser. Gleichzeitig reduziert sich das Gewicht.

 


CPM

Chainstay Post Mount ist eine besondere Art und Weise, die hintere Scheibenbremse direkt auf der Rahmenkettenstrebe zu fixieren. Chainstay Post Mount ist eine fortschrittliche und weiterentwickelte Version des Integrated Post Mount. Es bietet ein saubereres Rahmenaussehen und einen besseren Schutz der Scheibenbremse.

 


Frame Protec

Frame Protect ist eine Technologie, die angewandt wird, um im Falle eines Unfalls unsere Rahmen zu sichern. Das Befestigungsgewinde des Schaltwerks ist nicht innerhalb des Rahmenrohrs, sondern befindet sich in einer speziellen abnehmbaren Halterung. Dies verhindert, dass der Rahmen Schaden nimmt, wenn sich ein Unfall ereignet.

 


Thru Axle

Die ThruAxle Technologie basiert auf einem überdimensionierten Durchmesser der Achse, der die Festigkeit des Verbunds vom Rad zum Fahrrad verbessert. Dies resultiert in einer höheren Fahrradstabilität und Lenkpräzision. Ein weiterer Pluspunkt ist die genaue Abnahme und Anbringung der mit Scheiben ausgestatteten Räder.

 


ICR

Internal Cable Routing ist eine Methode, die Kabelzüge direkt durch das Innere des Rahmens zu führen. Zusätzlich zu einem modernen und eleganten Design schützt diese Technik die Züge vor äußeren Einflüssen wie Matsch und Regen und garantiert eine größere Sicherheit und Haltbarkeit der Züge.

 


PressFit BB

PressFit BB ist ein besonderer Typ von Tretlagern. Diese Tretlager sind anstatt einer konventionellen Verschraubung direkt in den Rahmen gepresst. Ein breiteres Tretlagergehäuse reduziert das Gewicht und erhöht die Rahmenfestigkeit erheblich. Außerdem macht es die Beschleunigung und das Bergauffahren einfacher.

 


Tapered Headtube

Tapered Headtube ist ein kegelförmiger Typ von Steuerrohren, der schrittweise seinen Durchmesser verändert. Er ist designt, um die Festigkeit des Lenkkopfs zu erhöhen und die Lenkung präziser zu machen. Das untere Ende des Lenkkopfs hat einen vergrößerten Durchmesser (1.5” anstatt 1.1/8”) und liefert somit die höchste Fahrstabilität und eine hervorragende Präzision, wenn man Kurven fährt. Weitere Vorteile sind unter anderem, dass sich die Abnutzung des Lenkkopflagers verringert und ein besseres Zusammenspiel zwischen dem Rahmen und der Gabel ermöglicht wird.

 


10-speed Drivetrain

Das 10-speed Drivetrain Zahnrad ist ein Standard für Mountainbikes auf Rennniveau und erlaubt eine schrittweise Ganganpassung. Es sorgt dafür, dass die Gangauswahl besser ausgeführt wird und die Pedalbewegungen effizienter und einfacher werden.

 


11-speed Drivetrain

Das 11-speed Drivetrain Zahnrad ist der gegenwärtig erstklassigste Zahnrad Standard für Mountainbikes. Hierbei werden alle Vorteile des 10-speed Drivetrain auf ein höheres Niveau gesetzt. 11-speed Drivetrain erlaubt eine breitere Gangauswahl für eine herausragende Leistungsfähigkeit. Die1x11 Drivetrain verringert das Gewicht auf ein Minimum, und zwar durch das Wegstreichen des Umwerfers und des Schaltstücks.

 


DI 2

DI 2 ist eine elektrisch angetriebene Schaltlösung von Shimano, die anstelle von konventionellen Kabelzügen benutzt wird. Ein Gangwechsel wird durch das Drücken eines Knopfs ausgelöst und dann elektrisch vom Schalter auf die Kettenschaltung übertragen. Das Resultat ist eine unerreichte Einfachheit und Präzision der Gangschaltung. 

 


ICE TECHNOLOGIES

ICE TECHNOLOGIES ist eine von Shimano entwickelte Technik mit dem Ziel, die Bremsleistung zu verbessern: Die Bremsenoberflächentemperatur wird von 400?C auf 300?C reduziert. Dies steigert die Bremskraft und verringert die Abnutzung der Bremsen.

 


SHIMANO SHADOW RD

Shimano Shadow RD ist eine Technik, die entwickelt wurde, um dasSchaltwerk mit einem geringen Profil und einer einzelnen Spannungskonstruktion für eine weiche und leise Fahrleistung herstellen zu können.

 


SHIMANO SHADOW RD +

Shimano Shadow RD + ist eine Weiterentwicklung der Shimano Shadow RD. Diese Technik fügt dem Schaltwerk einen Reglerhinzu. Der Regler reduziert das Anschlagen der Kette, macht den Umwerfer leichter und noch effizienter im Vergleich zu einer Vorrichtung für Rollenketten.

 


DYNA-SYS / DYNA-SYS11

Die DYNA-SYS Technik von Shimano wurde entwickelt, um nahtlose Schaltübergänge zu erreichen. Das ermöglicht dem Fahrer, eine beständige und ergiebige Antriebskraft geliefert zu bekommen, ohne dass die Traktion und der Schwung verloren gehen. Eine Kombination aus einem breiteren Übersetzungsverhältnis und einem CloseStep Kettenblatt minimiert den Frequenzwechsel sowie den Trittverlust und sorgt für eine effizientere Kraftübertragung.

 


Tubeless ready

Tubeless ready Räder ermöglichen es, wenn nötig schlauchlose Reifen zu benutzen. Die Nutzung der schlauchlosen Technologie macht die Reifen resistenter gegen Pannen, reduziert das Radgewicht, verringert den Rollwiderstand und erhöht die Gesamtleistungsfähigkeit des Fahrrads.

 



 DEEN